Peak Walk, Glacier300 ©Glacier3000/Mike Rabensteiner
Glacier 3000 ©Glacier 3000
Glacier 3000 ©Glacier 3000
Glacier 3000 ©Glacier 3000
Glacier 3000 ©Glacier 3000

Glacier 3000

Glacier 3000, located at the highest point of the Vaudois Alps, is open all year round for winter activities for all! With its stunning views and wide range of activities on offer – including the Peak Walk, a unique suspension bridge linking two mountain peaks – Glacier 3000 is a must for your holidays in Switzerland !

From the Col du Pillon, the Glacier 3000 cable car takes visitors up to Botta 3000. This modern building designed by the Swiss architect Mario Botta affords outstanding panoramic views of the surrounding mountains, including the Eiger, Jungfrau and Cervin.

At Glacier 3000, skiers of all levels enjoy the ski slopes from October to May! Hikers don their snow shoes and crunch across the surface of the glacier to the typical, welcoming Refuge de l’Espace, while the thrill-seekers board the Snow Bus, race down the Alpine Coaster or cross the new Peak Walk, a unique suspension bridge linking two peaks.

  • Contact

  • Address

  • Opening hours

---

---

min.---°C / max.---°C

Not to be missed in the vicinity...

You may also like...

To see, do, experience…

Our region on social networks

    ---

    ---

    min.---°C / max.---°C

    Weather forecasts for
    Lausanne
    ------°C---°C
    ------°C---°C
    ------°C---°C
    ------°C---°C
    ------°C---°C

    Terms and conditions

    What if our personalised recommendations don’t suit you?

    you can choose to base the recommendations displayed on your own requirements and interests. Whether you’re looking for a solo adventure, family activities or a gourmet trip with your spouse, the suggestions made will be based on your own preferences.

    You want to find out what the local tourist attractions are based on your current location?

    You can use the map on each page to establish your location and find local points of interest. So you’ll be able to explore the canton, region by region, select the places you’re going to visit along a planned route and get a quick idea of what a town has to offer you.

    You want to make your own selection? Just store your top picks in favourites!

    If you want to store your selection, print it, export it to your free smartphone app "Vaud:Guide” or share it with your friends, you'll can do all this with “Favourites”.

    You want to share your wish list And your choices with your friends? That’s simple!

Peak Walk, Glacier300 ©Glacier3000/Mike Rabensteiner
Glacier 3000 ©Glacier 3000
Glacier 3000 ©Glacier 3000
Glacier 3000 ©Glacier 3000
Glacier 3000 ©Glacier 3000

Glacier 3000

Point culminant des Alpes vaudoises, Glacier 3000 offre les plaisirs de la neige à tous et durant toute l’année ! Une vue époustouflante et une montagne d’activité – dont le Peak Walk, unique passerelle entre deux sommets au monde – font de Glacier 3000 un passage obligé lors de vos vacances en Suisse !

Au départ du Col du Pillon, la télécabine de Glacier 3000 rejoint sa station d’arrivée : Botta 3000. Ce bâtiment moderne dessiné par l’architecte suisse Mario Botta dévoile un impressionnant panorama sur des montagnes telles que l’Eiger, la Jungfrau et le Cervin.

À Glacier 3000, les skieurs de tous les niveaux apprécient les pistes, ouvertes d'octobre à mai! Les randonneurs chaussent leurs raquettes à neige et foulent la surface du glacier jusqu’au typique et chaleureux Refuge de l’Espace. Quant aux amateurs d’émotions fortes, ils embarquent à bord du Snow Bus, s’éclatent sur l’Alpine Coaster ou traversent le nouveau Peak Walk, unique pont suspendu reliant deux sommets.

---

---

min.---°C / max.---°C

A ne pas manquer dans les environs…

Vous pourriez aussi aimer…

A voir, à faire, à vivre…

Notre région sur les réseaux sociaux

    ---

    ---

    min.---°C / max.---°C

    Prévisions météo pour
    Lausanne
    ------°C---°C
    ------°C---°C
    ------°C---°C
    ------°C---°C
    ------°C---°C

    Conditions générales

    Ce site est votre ASSISTANT PERSONNEL: en quelques clics vous composerez votre séjour dans notre région à votre image!

    Que vous planifiez une visite demain de paris, d’aussi loin que shanghai ou de sydney l'année prochaine, vous maximiserez votre sejour avec nos propositions d’activités et d’hébergements sélectionnées selon votre profil.

    Et si vous vous laissiez surprendre par nos recommandations personnalisées ?

    Choisissez d’orienter vous-même les recommandations qui s’affichent en fonction de vos propres envies et intérêts. Aventure individuelle, activités en famille, itinéraire gastronomique avec votre conjoint. Les propositions répondront à vos propres préférences.

    Vous aimez vous situer géographiquement et découvrir l’offre touristique à proximité de vous ?

    Sur chaque page, la carte vous permet de vous situer et de localiser les points d’intérêt à proximité. Vous pourrez ainsi explorer le canton région par région, sélectionner les lieux que vous visiterez le long d’un itinéraire, voir en un coup d’œil ce qu’une ville vous propose.

    Envie de faire votre propre sélection ? N’hésitez pas à mettre en favoris vos coups de cœur !

    Vous avez envie de conserver votre sélection, l’imprimer, l’exporter sur votre application smartphone gratuite « Vaud:Guide » ou la partager avec vos amis. Tout cela sera bientôt possible avec la mise en « Favoris ».

    Envie de partager vos envies et vos choix avec vos amis ? N’hésitez pas à le faire !