Geocaching

A treasure hunt – or “geocaching” – allows the seekers to learn more about the history of the Chablais. Working their way from cache to cache, participants have to solve riddles and demonstrate their power of observation.

9 “treasure” caches are hidden on the territory of Bex, Massongex and Ollon to illustrate how the landscape has evolved over time. To this end, elements of the project "Geotopes of the Chablais", launched by the Bex tourist agency in 2014, have been added.

To take part in this treasure hunt, you need to download the app at geocaching.com and create an account.
When you open the app, the caches near you will be displayed. Our caches are called ‘Sur les traces du glacier du Rhône’ (Tracing the Rhone Glacier). The GPS of your phone will lead you to the cache location, and then it’s up to you to find the “treasure”. This could be a small box, a fake rock or a fake spider where the log book along with a short message or a gadget is hidden. The caches are scattered over the communities of Bex (5), Ollon (2) and Villars (1). In Bex, they are located on the hills of Montet and Chiètres as well as towards the airfield, les Mûriers and the glacial pothole.

Information

Office du Tourisme de Bex
Avenue de la Gare 68
1880 Bex

Tel : +41 24 463 30 80
info@bex-tourisme.chwww.bex-tourisme.ch

Our region on social networks

Geocaching

Bei einer Schnitzeljagd – auch «Geocaching» genannt – lernen die Suchenden die geologische Geschichte des Chablais kennen. Unterwegs müssen die Teilnehmenden knifflige Rätsel lösen und ihre Beobachtungsgabe unter Beweis stellen.

Mithilfe von 9 auf dem Gebiet der Gemeinden Bex, Massongex und Ollon versteckten Schatzkästen (Caches) erhalten Sie auf anschauliche Weise Einblick in die Entstehung der Landschaft. Zu diesem Zweck werden Elemente des Projekts «Geotope des Chablais» übernommen, das 2014 vom Tourismusbüro Bex lanciert wurde.

Um bei der Schnitzeljagd mitzumachen, müssen Sie die App auf geocaching.com herunterladen und ein Konto eröffnen.
Wenn Sie die App öffnen, werden die Caches in Ihrer Nähe angezeigt. Unsere Caches sind mit ‘Sur les traces du glacier du Rhône’ (Auf den Spuren des Rhonegletschers) gekennzeichnet. Das GPS Ihres Telefons führt Sie zum Cache-Standort, danach ist es an Ihnen, den «Schatz» zu bergen. Dies kann eine kleine Schachtel, ein «falscher» Stein oder eine «falsche» Spinne sein, in denen das Logbuch sowie eine kurze Nachricht oder ein Gegenstand versteckt sind. Die Caches verteilen sich auf die Gemeinen Bex (5), Ollon (2) und Villars (1). In Bex befinden sie sich auf den Hügeln von Montet und Chiètres sowie in Richtung Flugplatz, les Mûriers und Gletschertopf.

Auskunft

Office du Tourisme de Bex
Avenue de la Gare 68
1880 Bex

Tel.: +41 24 463 30 80
info@bex-tourisme.chwww.bex-tourisme.ch

Unsere Region in den sozialen Netzwerken