Peak Walk by Tissot - Glacier 3000

Being suspended over a precipice at an altitude of 3,000 m is a unique experience offered by the Peak Walk by Tissot on the Glacier 3000. Overlooking the glacier of Les Diablerets and revealing a panoramic view of the highest mountains, the Peak Walk is the world’s only suspension bridge connecting two summits.

The first steps taken on the suspended bridge of the Peak Walk on the Glacier 3000 is an experience you won’t forget for a long time. Rubbing shoulders with the summits at an altitude of more than 3,000 m gives us sensations similar to those of birds. After holding your breath over 107 metres and a slope of 5 metres, you will reach the summit of Scex Rouge and savour your victory over the void while enjoying a breathtaking view of mythical mountains such as the Matterhorn, Mont Blanc and Jungfrau.

This memorable adventure is one of the many activities offered by the summit station of the glacier above Les Diablerets: glacier walks (on foot, in a snow bus or on a sled pulled by Nordic dogs), the toboggan Alpine Coaster promising thrilling descents, not to mention downhill skiing and snowboarding. The restaurants in the futuristic Botta 3000 building are also worth a visit.

The Peak Walk is accessible free of charge for visitors of the Glacier 3000. It is open all year (subject to weather conditions).

Contact

Glacier 3000
Route du Pillon 253
1865 Les Diablerets

Tel : +41 (0)24 492 33 77
info@glacier3000.chwww.glacier3000.ch

Our region on social networks

// exemple here

Peak Walk by Tissot - Glacier 3000

Auf 3000 Meter über Meer in den Abgrund blicken: Diese einmalige Erfahrung kann man auf dem Peak Walk by Tissot von Glacier 3000 machen. Die einzige Hängebrücke der Welt, die zwei Gipfel miteinander verbindet, eröffnet auch eine atemberaubende Aussicht auf das Hochgebirge.

Der erste Schritt, den man auf die Hängebrücke Peak Walk von Glacier 3000 setzt, wird einem lange in Erinnerung bleiben. Umgeben von über 3000 Meter hohen, scheinbar zum Greifen nahen Gipfeln fühlt man sich fast wie ein Vogel. Nach 107 Metern mit nur 5 Metern Höhendifferenz, auf denen man immer wieder den Atem angehalten hat, erreicht man den Gipfel des Scex Rouge. Hier freut sich man sich, den Abgrund bezwungen zu haben, und bewundert so mythische Berge wie Matterhorn, Montblanc und Jungfrau.

Dieses unvergessliche Abenteuer ist nur eine von vielen Attraktionen, die das Ausflugsziel Glacier 3000 zu bieten hat: Gletscherüberquerung (zu Fuss, mit einer Pistenraupe oder einem von Huskys gezogenen Schlitten), die für Nervenkitzel sorgende Rodelbahn Alpine Coaster (nur im Sommer) und natürlich Skifahren und Snowboarden. Nicht zu vergessen die Restaurants im futuristischen Bau Botta 3000.

Der Peak Walk ist für Besucher von Glacier 3000 kostenlos zugänglich. Er ist (je nach Witterung) ganzjährig geöffnet.

Kontakt

Glacier 3000
Route du Pillon 253
1865 Les Diablerets

Tel.: +41 (0)24 492 33 77
info@glacier3000.chwww.glacier3000.ch

Öffnungszeiten

Vorbehaltlich wetterbedingter Änderungen

Von 09.11.2019 bis 03.05.2020
Montag - Sonntag
09:00 - 16:30

Unsere Region in den sozialen Netzwerken