Café des Alpes

The menu is regularly updated, the elegant meals are inspired by the local terroir, the atmosphere is cosy, and the view of the Vaudois Alps makes you starry-eyed. Café des Alpes in Gryon (12 GaultMillau points) has quickly become a must-visit gourmet restaurant in the Vaudois Alps.

When Café des Alpes was reopened in December 2018, Gryon soon became a favourite stopover for gourmets. Victor Bavaud, a native from this region, acquired this traditional village café, modernised it but has maintained the friendly atmosphere that is so dear to locals. This typical chalet offers several atmospheres: authentic and friendly in the café, elegant in the restaurant and contemplative on the terrace that offers a splendid view of the Alps.

The atmosphere is therefore varied, but the menu card will always focus on seasonal dishes made from local products. Merely a few months after being reopened, Café des Alpes has already become a reference in terms of game specialties made from 100% Swiss meat. This is unfortunately becoming more and more rare. The menu changes according to the seasons - at least four times a year. But there are all-time favourites such as fish from Lake Geneva, select pieces of Swiss meat carved at table such as veal chops from the Alps and black-legged chicken from Gruyère (advance booking required), all highly representative of the gourmet cuisine of Café des Alpes.

Contact

Café des Alpes
Route du Village 2
1882 Gryon

Tel : +41 24 498 22 22
info@cafedesalpesgryon.chwww.cafedesalpesgryon.ch

TripAdvisor Traveler Rating
TripAdvisor49 reviewsKnow more >

Our region on social networks

Café des Alpes

Die Karte wird regelmässig erneuert, die Küche inspiriert sich mit Eleganz am Terroir, das Ambiente ist gemütlich und die Aussicht auf die Waadtländer Alpen atemberaubend: Das Café des Alpes in Gryon (12 Punkte GaultMillau) hat sich in der Gastronomie der Waadtländer Alpen schnell einen Namen gemacht.

Seit der Wiedereröffnung des Café des Alpes im Dezember 2018 drängt sich für Gourmets ein Zwischenhalt in Gryon ganz besonders auf. Mit der Übernahme dieser traditionellen Dorfbeiz hat der aus der Gegend stammende Victor Bavaud das Haus modernisiert, aber die von den Einheimischen so geschätzte Gemütlichkeit bewahrt. In diesem typischen Chalet gibt es unterschiedliche Atmosphären: herzlich und authentisch im Café, eleganter im Restaurant oder geradezu beschaulich auf der Terrasse mit wunderschöner Aussicht auf die Alpen.

Die Stimmung wechselt, doch die Karte bleibt die gleiche mit saisonalen Gerichten, die aus lokalen Produkten zubereitet werden. Nur wenige Monate nach der Eröffnung ist das Café des Alpes bereits eine Referenz für Wildspezialitäten mit zu 100 Prozent Schweizer Fleisch, ein Vorzug, der leider immer mehr Seltenheitswert besitzt. Die Karte wechselt mit den Jahreszeiten – mindestens viermal jährlich –, aber sichere Werte wie Fisch aus dem Genfersee, Schweizer Fleisch am Stück, das am Tisch tranchiert wird, wie Kalbsrippe von der Alp und Greyerzer Schwarzfusshühner (auf Vorbestellung) sind für die schmackhafte Küche des Café des Alpes typisch.

Kontakt

Café des Alpes
Route du Village 2
1882 Gryon

Tel.: +41 24 498 22 22
info@cafedesalpesgryon.chwww.cafedesalpesgryon.ch

TripAdvisor Traveler Rating
TripAdvisor49 reviewsErfahren Sie mehr >

Unsere Region in den sozialen Netzwerken