Restaurant du Miroir d'Argentine

The restaurant Miroir d’Argentine sits surrounded by the lush mountain pastures of Solalex in the Vaud Alps, about 15 minutes from Gryon and Villars. Open all summer, the restaurant welcomes you in an unspoilt natural setting and offers authentic, creative cuisine at the foot of the Miroir d’Argentine.

The restaurant is situated at the foot of the famous Miroir d’Argentine, a massive, smooth rock face that resulted from an ancient rockslide. Enjoy the orange-coloured light reflected from this magnificent limestone massif at sunset. Whether you arrive by chance while hiking through the region or are drawn by the restaurant’s reputation, you won’t be disappointed. The refined local cuisine offers a variety of meat and poultry specialities. Entirely homemade, the deserts are delicious and attractively presented.

The restaurant Miroir d'Argentine is open from May to November, every day from mid-July to mid-August and Wednesday to Sunday in May, June, September and October. You can reach it by car or on foot. It is the starting and staging point of several hikes.

Practical information

Reservations recommended

Opening hours

From Jun 22, 2020 to Nov 8, 2020
Monday
closed
Tuesday
closed
Wednesday - Sunday
10:00 - 23:00

Our region on social networks

Restaurant du Miroir d'Argentine

Das Restaurant Miroir d’Argentine liegt inmitten der idyllischen Weidelandschaft von Solalex in den Waadtländer Alpen, rund 15 Minuten von Gryon und Villars entfernt. Das im Sommer geöffnete Restaurant Miroir d’Argentine empfängt Sie in wunderschöner Natur und bietet Ihnen eine bodenständige, kreative Küche am Fuss des Miroir d’Argentine.

Das Restaurant liegt am Fuss des berühmten Miroir d’Argentine, einer mächtigen, glatten Felswand, die als Folge eines Bergsturzes entstand. Geniessen Sie das orangefarbene Licht, das bei Sonnenuntergang von diesem imposanten Kalksteinmassiv reflektiert wird. Egal, ob Sie während einer Wanderung in der Region zufällig vorbeikommen oder dem guten Ruf des Restaurants folgen, Sie werden nicht enttäuscht sein. Die raffinierte regionale Küche bietet zahlreiche Fleisch- und Geflügelspezialitäten. Die ausschliesslich hausgemachten Desserts sind ebenso schmackhaft wie schön angerichtet.

Das Restaurant Miroir d'Argentine ist von Mai bis November geöffnet, täglich von Mitte Juli bis Mitte August und jeweils Mittwoch bis Sonntag im Mai, Juni, September und Oktober. Es kann mit dem Auto oder zu Fuss erreicht werden und ist Ausgangspunkt sowie Zwischenhalt verschiedener Wanderungen.

Praktische Informationen

Reservation empfohlen

Öffnungszeiten

Von 22.06.2020 bis 08.11.2020
Montag
geschlossen
Dienstag
geschlossen
Mittwoch - Sonntag
10:00 - 23:00

Unsere Region in den sozialen Netzwerken