The Crazy Moose

The Crazy Moose is the restaurant of Maison de Montagne in Bretaye located 1,700 m above sea level. This is the ideal place to share friendly moments at a unique site in the heart of the Vaudois Alps and the ski area of Villars-Gryon-Les Diablerets.

The Crazy Moose in Villars-sur-Ollon is in an exceptional site that is accessible by train, on foot or with skis. The dishes inspired by the Chef’s Quebec experience as well as seasonal and regional products delight skiers and hikers’ taste buds. The entirely coverable ground-floor terrace with a wooden floor invites guests to relax on one of the sunbeds. There is also a log chalet, offering a pizza oven and a fireplace where the Chef cooks his pizzas, skewers of wapiti meat and other specialties.

The breathtaking view of the mountains delights visitors enjoying a good meal with a glass of wine with their family and friends. The Crazy Moose also offers half- and full-board for people staying at the Maison de Montagne in Bretaye. It is also the perfect place to organize family celebrations, weddings, seminars or company outings.

Practical information

Parking facilities available in Villars-sur-Ollon
Access by car: A9 motorway, Aigle exit, follow signposts to Villars, then catch a regional train to Col de Bretaye, get off at “Bouquetins” walk for two minutes. Public transport: CFF train in Aigle, then the 144 bus to the station of Villars-sur-Ollon and then a regional train to Col de Bretaye, ”Bouquetins” stop, plus a two-minute walk
Ground-floor terrace with view of the mountains
Offers for groups and private events

Contact

Maison de Montagne de Bretaye
CP 71
1884 Villars sur Ollon

Tel : +41 24 495 24 81
info@mmbretaye.chwww.mmbretaye.ch

Opening hours

From Jul 1, 2020 to Oct 25, 2020
Monday
closed
Tuesday - Sunday
11:00 - 17:00

Our region on social networks

The Crazy Moose

Das Crazy Moose ist das Restaurant des Berghauses Bretaye auf 1700 m Höhe. Der ideale Ort, um gemütliche Momente an einem einzigartigen Ort inmitten der Waadtländer Alpen und des Skigebiets von Villars-Gryon-Les Diablerets zu verbringen.

The Crazy Moose (dt. Der verrückte Elch) befindet sich an aussergewöhnlicher Lage oberhalb von Villars-sur-Ollon und ist mit dem Zug, zu Fuss oder Ski erreichbar. Die aus saisonalen und lokalen Produkten zubereiteten Speisen sind vom Quebec-Aufenthalt des Wirts inspiriert und kitzeln den Gaumen von Skifahrern und Wanderern, die hier vorbeikommen. Die ebenerdige Terrasse mit Holzboden kann vollständig überdacht werden. Ihre Liegestühle laden zum Entspannen ein. Hier steht auch ein Blockhaus mit Pizzaofen und Kamin, wo Pizzas im Holzofen, Wapiti-Fleischspiesse, Raclette und viele weitere Spezialitäten zubereitet werden.

Die einmalige Aussicht auf die Berge verzaubert die Gäste, die hier ein Glas Wein oder ein gutes Essen mit der Familie oder unter Freunden geniessen. Das Crazy Moose bietet auch Voll- oder Halbpension für alle, die im Berghaus Bretaye übernachten. Es ist zudem der perfekte Ort für Familienfeiern, Hochzeiten, Seminare oder Betriebsausflüge.

Praktische Informationen

Parkplätze im Ferienort Villars-sur-Ollon
Anreise mit dem Auto: Autobahn A9, Ausfahrt Aigle, dann bis Villars; dort Regionalzug Richtung Col de Bretaye, Haltestelle «Bouquetins» und 2 Minuten zu Fuss. Mit dem öffentlichen Verkehr: SBB-Bahnhof Aigle, dann Bus 144 bis Bahnhof Villars-sur-Ollon; dort Regionalzug Richtung Col de Bretaye, Haltestelle «Bouquetins» und 2 Minuten zu Fuss.
Ebenerdige Terrasse mit Aussicht auf die Berge
Angebote für Gruppen und Privatveranstaltungen

Kontakt

Maison de Montagne de Bretaye
CP 71
1884 Villars sur Ollon

Tel.: +41 24 495 24 81
info@mmbretaye.chwww.mmbretaye.ch

TripAdvisor Traveler Rating
TripAdvisor149 reviewsErfahren Sie mehr >

Öffnungszeiten

Von 23.08.2020 bis 25.10.2020
Montag
geschlossen
Dienstag
geschlossen
Mittwoch
geschlossen
Donnerstag - Samstag
10:00 - 21:00
Sonntag
10:00 - 17:00

Unsere Region in den sozialen Netzwerken