Le Grizzly

The Grizzly is the traditional restaurant of the Chalet Royalp Hôtel & Spa*****, one of the most beautiful hotels in Villars-sur-Ollon in the Vaudois Alps. It offers a luxury carnotzet as well as terroir dishes in their most elegant form.

At the Grizzly in the Chalet Royalp Hotel & Spa in Villars-sur-Ollon, the service staff combines the elegance of a palace with the cordiality of a carnotzet. The setting is cordial and impressive, combining a beautiful ceiling and wooden walls with an elegant stone floor and a massive fireplace. which is used to prepare raclette that is then served on a as-much-as-you-can-eat basis.

Just like all raclette meals, the moitié-moitié fondue with vacherin, truffles or boletus are accompanied by a mixed salad and a mountain platter with cured meat and other regional deli meat delights. These high-quality accompaniments justify a higher rate than in the other traditional restaurants. Even more so as the service staff is very attentive and gladly provides advice on the wines from the region.

Practical information

The restaurant is only open during the winter season.

Contact

Chalet RoyAlp Hôtel & Spa*****
Domaine de Rochegrise, 23
1884 Villars-sur-Ollon

Tel : +41 (0)24 495 90 90
info@royalp.chwww.royalp.ch

TripAdvisor Traveler Rating
TripAdvisor34 reviewsKnow more >

Opening hours

From Dec 21, 2020 to May 17, 2021
Monday - Sunday
18:30 - 22:00
Wifi/Internet

Our region on social networks

Le Grizzly

Das Grizzly ist das traditionelle Restaurant des Chalet Royalp Hôtel & Spa***** in Villars-sur-Ollon, eines der schönsten Hotels in den Waadtländer Alpen. Hier erhält das ursprüngliche Carnotzet einen edlen Touch und Terroir-Gerichte nehmen die elegantesten Formen an.

Im Grizzly des Chalet Royalp Hôtel & Spa in Villars-sur-Ollon verbindet das Servicepersonal die Umgangsformen eines Palace-Hotels mit der Gemütlichkeit eines traditionellen Weinkellers. Der Rahmen ist hier gesellig und gediegen zugleich und besteht aus einer wunderschönen Decke und Wänden aus Holz, einem eleganten Steinboden und einem massiven offenen Kamin. Dieser dient auch der Zubereitung von Raclette, das nach Belieben serviert wird.

Wie das Raclette wird auch das Fondue in den Varianten Moitié-Moitié, Vacherin, mit Trüffel oder Steinpilzen von einem gemischten Salat und Bergspezialitäten wie Trockenfleisch und weiteren Köstlichkeiten aus der regionalen Metzgerei begleitet. Diese hochwertigen Beilagen rechtfertigen einen Preis, der höher liegt als in anderen traditionellen Restaurants. Umso mehr als sich das Personal als sehr aufmerksam erweist und eine fundierte Beratung zu den Weinen der Region bietet.

Praktische Informationen

Das Restaurant ist nur in der Wintersaison geöffnet.

Kontakt

Chalet RoyAlp Hôtel & Spa*****
Domaine de Rochegrise, 23
1884 Villars-sur-Ollon

Tel.: +41 (0)24 495 90 90
info@royalp.chwww.royalp.ch

TripAdvisor Traveler Rating
TripAdvisor33 reviewsErfahren Sie mehr >

Öffnungszeiten

Von 21.12.2020 bis 17.05.2021
Montag - Sonntag
18:30 - 22:00
Wifi/Internet

Unsere Region in den sozialen Netzwerken