Cabane de Plan Névé

The Cabane de Plan Névé is situated at 2,262 metres above sea level in the Muverans massif, at the foot of Arête Vierge.

From Pont-de-Nant above Bex, it’s a 3-hour hike up to the Cabane de Plan Névé. The hut is attended between June and early October, offering limited restaurant service, half-board accommodation and 29 sleeping berths. Family-friendly, excursions for mountaineers and experienced hikers from the hut.

The hut has two dormitories with 23 and 6 berths. The trail to Col du Chamois is secured with steel cables. This makes the hike easier for people with fear of heights. The trail is also well marked (white-blue-white) from its starting point at the hut to the area of Col des Essets. For climbers, there are two protected climbing routes (via ferrata) on the small rock face located directly behind the hut.

The hut was built with the help of local mountaineers and members of the Swiss Army’s mountain troops, who founded the Association of Mountain Soldiers. One of their goals was “to provide technical skills to civil mountaineering societies”. To achieve their objective, they needed a mountain hut. The hut’s temporary location was 300 metres higher than its current location. The building was completed at a location that offered better protection against falling rocks and avalanches.

Practical information

It’s a 3-hour hike up to the Cabane de Plan Névé (positive gradient of 1,000 m).
The hut is attended from June to October.

Contact

Cabane de Plan Névé
Pont-de-Nant
1880 Bex

Tel : +41 (0)24 498 22 11
info@cabane-plan-neve.chwww.cabane-plan-neve.ch

Dates

Opening hours subject to change, please consult the service provider.

From Jul 4, 2020 to Oct 18, 2020

Prices

Rates (payment by cash or bank transfer)
Accommodation
CHF 20.-
Half-board
CHF 32.-


Our region on social networks

Cabane de Plan Névé

Die Cabane de Plan Névé befindet sich im Muveran-Massiv auf 2'226 Meter über Meer, am Fuss der Arête Vierge.

Die Cabane de Plan Névé befindet sich im Muveran-Massiv auf 2'226 Meter über Meer, am Fuss der Arête Vierge.
Die Cabane Plan Névé ist ab Pont-de-Nant oberhalb von Bex zu Fuss in drei Stunden erreichbar. Sie ist von Juni bis Anfang Oktober bewartet und bietet einfache Mahlzeiten, Halbpension sowie 29 Schlafplätze. Für Familien erreichbar, von der Hütte aus Touren für Alpinisten und erfahrene Wanderer.

Die Hütte verfügt über zwei Schlafsäle mit 23 beziehungsweise 6 Plätzen. Der Weg zum Col des Chamois ist mit Drahtseilen gesichert. Dies erleichtert Personen mit Höhenangst den Zugang. Ausserdem ist der Weg ab der Hütte bis ins Gebiet des Col des Essets gut markiert (weiss-blau-weiss). Für Kletterer gibt es an der kleinen Wand unmittelbar hinter der Hütte zwei gut ausgestattete Klettersteige.

Die Hütte entstand auf Initiative von beherzten Bergsportlern und Angehörigen der Schweizer Gebirgstruppen, welche die Vereinigung Schweizer Gebirgssoldaten gründeten, um unter anderem «zivilen Bergsteigerorganisationen technische Kenntnisse zu vermitteln». Um ihr Ziel zu erreichen, benötigten sie eine Hütte. Das Provisorium der Hütte befand sich 300 Meter höher als ihr heutiger Standort. Der Bau erfolgte letztlich an einem tiefer gelegenen Ort, der besser vor Steinschlag und Lawinen geschützt ist.

Praktische Informationen

Die Cabane de Névé ist ab Pont-de-Nant oberhalb von Bex zu Fuss in drei Stunden erreichbar (1000 m Höhenunterschied).
Die Hütte ist von Juni bis Oktober bewartet.

Kontakt

Cabane de Plan Névé
Pont-de-Nant
1880 Bex

Tel.: +41 (0)24 498 22 11
info@cabane-plan-neve.chwww.cabane-plan-neve.ch

Daten

Die Öffnungszeiten können sich ändern. Bitte informieren Sie sich beim Leistungserbringer

Von 04.07.2021 bis 18.10.2021

Preise

Preise (Zahlung in bar oder per Einzahlungsschein)
Unterkunft
CHF 20.-
Halbpension
CHF 32.-


Unsere Region in den sozialen Netzwerken