Abbaye de Salaz

Abbaye de Salaz - Wine cellar discovery
From CHF 39 .- / person

The Abbey of Salaz, a former rural outbuilding of the monks of St-Maurice, nestles between vineyards and cultivated fields. This authentic and original building complex offers the ideal setting for wedding meals, banquets or any event combining gastronomy, entertainment and wine discoveries.

Although the building has kept its holy name, it has become a private property with adjoining land and a vineyard of 4 hectares. The activities of the estate include agriculture, cattle breeding, winegrowing with winemaking at the estate as well as organising of banquets.

The Huzber and Kropf families who own and work Salaz Abbey go to great lengths to maintain this ancient estate. The terraced vineyard rises above the Abbey. The limestone and stony soils are perfect for both red and white grape varieties. This is reflected in a generous range of wines; whites include Chasselas, Chardonnay and Pinot gris, reds include Gamay, Pinot noir, Merlot, Syrah and Mondeuse.

An enchanting place with both park and garden as well as two banqueting halls, the Abbey is a regular host to weddings and all kinds of other celebrations. Local products prepared by the Huber and Kropf family serve as an accompaniment for the great wines of the estate. A delight for adults and children alike!

Practical information

Large parking available
Conference room capacity: 45 to 60 persons
Tasting package from CHF 10.-

Opening hours

Monday - Sunday
07:00 - 18:00

Our region on social networks

Abbaye de Salaz

Abbaye de Salaz - Weinkeller-Entdeckung
Ab CHF 39 .- / Person

Der frühere Landsitz der Mönche von St-Maurice erhebt sich zwischen Reben und bebauten Feldern. Dieser authentische und originelle Gebäudekomplex ist ideal für Hochzeitsessen, Bankette oder jede andere Veranstaltung im Zusammenhang mit Gastronomie, Entertainment und önologischen Entdeckungen.

Selbst wenn das Gebäude seinen heiligen Namen und eine Rebfläche von 4 Hektaren beibehalten hat, ist es inzwischen in Privatbesitz übergegangen. Die Aktivitäten des Weinguts bestehen aus Landwirtschaft, Viehzucht, Weinbau mit Weinzubereitung auf dem Weingut sowie der Organisation von Banketten.

Die zwei Familien Huber und Kropf bewirtschaften das tausendjährige Domaine traditionell und erhalten so den Boden. Der terrassenförmig angelegte Weinberg erhebt sich über der Abtei. Die kalkhaltigen, steinigen Böden sind gut für Weiss- sowie Rotweine. Dies zeigt sich in einem grosszügigen Weinsortiment: Chasselas, Chardonnay und Pinot Gris als weisse und Gamay, Pinot Noir, Merlot, Syrah und Mondeuse als rote Sorten.

Einen märchenhaften Garten und zwei Bankettsäle empfangen die reglemässigen Hochzeitsgesellschaften oder andere Anlässe. Die von den Familien Huber und Kropf gekochten Menüs bestehen aus Lokalprodukten und passen gut zu den grossen Weinen des Weinguts! Ein Gaumenschmaus für Jung und Alt!

Praktische Informationen

Grosser Parkplatz steht zur Verfügung
Raumkapazität: 45 bis 60 Personen
Degustationspauschale ab CHF 10.-

Öffnungszeiten

Montag - Sonntag
07:00 - 18:00

Unsere Region in den sozialen Netzwerken