Lavaux Vinorama

Lavaux Vinorama

The Vinorama discovery and tasting centre offers a selection of over 250 wines made from the finest grape varieties. It’s the perfect place to stop and learn more about the riches of this wine-growing region.

An absolute must for all gourmet holiday enthusiasts, the Lavaux Vinorama welcomes visitors in a modern building designed to blend into its environment. In Rivaz, on Lake Geneva, this centre offers over 250 wines from the UNESCO-listed Lavaux vineyards for visitors to enjoy. A selection of these wines is served at the bar or available in a modern and elegant wine dispensing system. Visitors can enjoy “wine tasting tours” and familiarise themselves with the specialities, such as Chasselas, the “cépage-roi”, or the Plant Robert, an indigenous variety.

In the ultra-modern screening room, viewers can find out all about working on the vineyard terraces through a documentary available in eight languages retracing the year of a Lavaux vine-growing family.

To top it all off, a walk through the vineyard terraces and a visit to a UNESCO-listed Lavaux vineyard will make your stay an unforgettable wine experience!

Contact

Lavaux Vinorama
Route du Lac 2 (GPS : Route cantonale 2)
1071 Rivaz

Tel : +41 (0) 21 946 31 31
info@lavaux-vinorama.chwww.lavaux-vinorama.ch

Opening hours

From May 1, 2020 to Oct 31, 2020
Monday - Saturday
10:30 - 20:00
Sunday
10:30 - 19:00
From Nov 1, 2020 to Dec 31, 2020
Wednesday - Saturday
10:30 - 20:00
Sunday
10:30 - 19:00
From Feb 6, 2021 to Apr 30, 2021
Wednesday - Saturday
10:30 - 20:00
Sunday
10:30 - 19:00

Our region on social networks

Lavaux Vinorama

Zur Zeit nicht online buchbar

Das Verkostungszentrum Vinorama bietet eine Auswahl von mehr als 250 Weinen aus den besten Rebsorten an, die Sie hier kennenlernen können und die auch zum Verkauf stehen. Es ist der ideale Zwischenstopp, um eine Menge Wissenswertes über die reiche Vielfalt der lokalen Reblage in Erfahrung zu bringen.

Lavaux Vinorama – ein Muss für alle, die gute Weine zu schätzen wissen – empfängt seine Besucher in einem modernen Gebäude, das konzipiert wurde, um sich harmonisch in die Landschaft einzufügen. Nicht weniger als 250 aus den Weingärten des UNESCO-Welterbes Lavaux stammende Weine werden in Rivaz am Ufer des Genfersees zum Verkauf angeboten. Eine Auswahl an Weinen wird in der Bar serviert, man kann sie jedoch auch aus einem modernen und eleganten Automaten beziehen. Die Rebsorte Chasselas (Gutedel), Königin der Lavaux-Weine, und Plant Robert, eine heimische Sorte, können zusammen mit anderen Spezialitäten im Rahmen der «Degustationsangebote» verkostet werden.

In einem ultramodernen Vorführsaal stellt ein in acht Sprachen verfügbarer Dokumentarfilm die Arbeit der Winzer in den terrassenförmig angelegten Weingärten dar. Für diesen Film wurde das Arbeitsleben einer Winzerfamilie ein ganzes Jahr lang mitverfolgt.

Eine Wanderung durch die Weinterrassen und ein Besuch bei einem Winzer des UNESCO-Welterbes Lavaux runden Ihren Weintourismus-Aufenthalt auf gelungene Weise ab.

Kontakt

Lavaux Vinorama
Route du Lac 2 (GPS : Route cantonale 2)
1071 Rivaz

Tel.: +41 (0) 21 946 31 31
info@lavaux-vinorama.chwww.lavaux-vinorama.ch

Öffnungszeiten

Von 06.02.2021 bis 30.04.2021
Mittwoch - Samstag
10:30 - 20:00
Sonntag
10:30 - 19:00
Von 01.05.2021 bis 31.10.2021
Montag - Samstag
10:30 - 20:00
Sonntag
10:30 - 19:00
Von 01.11.2021 bis 31.12.2021
Mittwoch - Samstag
10:30 - 20:00
Sonntag
10:30 - 19:00

Unsere Region in den sozialen Netzwerken