Taveyanne

The picturesque hamlet of Taveyanne, a listed historical site with timber chalets and wooden shingle roofs, still without electricity, lies nestled in the heart of a nature reserve and is well worth a visit. You can’t fail to wonder at this hamlet frozen in time, famous for its mid-summer festival, its authenticity and its natural beauty.

Wrapped in verdant pastures and surrounded by majestic rocks and brightly coloured meadows, the hamlet of Taveyanne should be on everybody’s itinerary. Admire the ordered rows of rustic timber chalets and watch as life goes on in rhythm with the seasons in this traditional alpage.

Taveyanne is truly the jewel in the crown for the people of Gryon. To guarantee the long-term future of the hamlet and its environment, the local people agreed in 1970 to establish a nature reserve jointly with the nature protection association of the canton of Vaud.

Come and discover this enchanted place during its legendary mid-summer festival. Each year, this convivial pastoral festival is celebrated in a traditional style on the green pastures of Taveyanne. During the summer months, the Taveyanne refuge will welcome you for a delicious meal composed of local specialities, and you can even spend a restful night there.

Contact

Hameau de Taveyanne
Route de Taveyanne
1882 Gryon
Accès depuis la route du Col de la Croix (depuis Villars) ou route de Sodoleuvre depuis Gryon

Information

Maison du Tourisme de Gryon
Place Barboleuse 11
1882 Gryon

Tel : +41 (0)24 498 00 00
information@gryon.chwww.gryon.ch

Our region on social networks

Taveyanne

Der denkmalgeschützte Weiler Taveyanne befindet sich mitten in einem Naturschutzgebiet, und es gibt hier nach wie vor keine Elektrizität. Seine Chalets sind aus Balken gebaut und mit Schindeln gedeckt. Hier ist die Zeit stehen geblieben. Dieser wunderschöne Ort ist bekannt für sein Sommernachtsfest, seine Authentizität und unvergleichliche natürliche Schönheit.

Der Weiler von Taveyanne liegt inmitten von grünen Wiesen und umgeben von beeindruckenden Felsen. Bewundern Sie die geschlossenen Reihen seiner Holzchalets und beobachten Sie, wie das traditionelle Bergdorf im Rhythmus der Jahreszeiten lebt.

Taveyanne ist für die Bewohner von Gryon ein wertvolles Kronjuwel. Um Natur und Landschaft langfristig zu erhalten, beschlossen sie in 1970, ein Abkommen mit der Waadtländischen Naturschutzkommission zu treffen und ein Naturschutzgebiet zu schaffen.

Besuchen Sie Taveyanne während des bekannten Sommernachtsfestes, das jedes Jahr auf traditionelle Weise in gemütlicher Atmosphäre auf den grünen Wiesen von Taveyanne gefeiert wird. Während des Sommers können Sie in der Berghütte von Taveyanne feine Spezialitäten aus der Region geniessen und sogar eine erholsame Nacht verbringen.

Kontakt

Hameau de Taveyanne
Route de Taveyanne
1882 Gryon
Accès depuis la route du Col de la Croix (depuis Villars) ou route de Sodoleuvre depuis Gryon

Auskunft

Maison du Tourisme de Gryon
Place Barboleuse 11
1882 Gryon

Tel.: +41 (0)24 498 00 00
information@gryon.chwww.gryon.ch

Unsere Region in den sozialen Netzwerken