Trekking - Gryon - Les Plans - Pont de Nant

Gryon - Les Plans - Pont de Nant

A fantastic hike above the Avançon Gorges

Starting from the Maison du Terroir, walk through the village of Gryon and take the time to admire its old chalets. Head up towards Rabou, then follow the road to Les Combes (towards Les Plans-sur-Bex). Take the path on the right, then the road to Les Plans-sur-Bex. Head up to Pont de Nant along the river (a spectacular path). The walks ends in Pont de Nant with the impressive Grand Muveran towering above.

Practical information

A few pointers:
- Stay on the marked paths
- Make sure you know your route and the weather conditions
- Respect flora and fauna
- Take your rubbish home with you
- Respect private property
- Close all gates behind you
- Keep dogs on leads

Technical data

Start point
Gryon
Distance
7.8 km
Duration
3h00
Positive altitude difference
593 Metres
Negative altitude difference
488 Metres
Difficulty
Medium

Dates

From May 1, 2020 to Oct 31, 2020

Along your way

The "Maison du Terroir"

The "Maison du Terroir"

Gryon

The "Maison du Terroir", a local craft centre and shop, proposes you specialities of the Alps and of the "Chablais vaudois & valaisan", meetings with craftsmen or producers and the reception of groups on request.

La Thomasia, mountain botanical garden

La Thomasia, mountain botanical garden

Les Plans-sur-Bex

La Thomasia alpine garden at Les Plans-sur-Bex in the Vaudois Alps can be reached by car or public transport from Bex, with a little walk. It has also become very popular with mountain walking enthusiasts and nature lovers.

Auberge de Pont-de-Nant

Auberge de Pont-de-Nant

Les Plans-sur-Bex

More than just a restaurant, the Pont-du-Nant offers full stays combining the discovery of the Alps and gourmet moments in its restaurant with 13/20 Gault & Millau points. In summer, it is a starting point for hikes; in winter, the equipment put in place allows guests to relax and have fun in the snow.

Our region on social networks

Trekking - Gryon - Les Plans - Pont de Nant

Gryon - Les Plans - Pont de Nant

Eine hinreissende Wanderung im oberen Teil der Avançon-Schlucht

Vom Maison du Terroir aus durchqueren Sie das Dorf Gryon und können dabei alte Chalets bewundern. Gehen Sie bergauf Richtung Rabou und dann auf der Strasse weiter bis Combes (Richtung Les Plans-sur-Bex). Gehen Sie den Weg rechts und dann die Strasse bis Les Plans-sur-Bex weiter. Wandern Sie am Fluss entlang bis Pont de Nant (ein sehr schöner Weg). Schon bald erreichen Sie das Dorf, das von dem beeindruckenden Grand Muveran überragt wird.

Praktische Informationen

Einige grundlegende Hinweise:
- Bitte auf den ausgeschilderten Wegen bleiben
- Wandern Sie nur, wenn Sie Ihren Weg kennen und über das Wetter informiert sind
- Nehmen Sie Rücksicht auf die Tier- und Pflanzenwelt
- Lassen Sie keine Abfälle zurück
- Respektieren Sie Privatgrundstücke
- Zäune und Weidegatter bitte immer schliessen
- Hunde sind an der Leine zu führen

Technische Daten

Ausgangspunkt
Gryon
Distanz
7.8 km
Dauer
3h00
Positiver Höhenunterschied
593 Meter
Negativer Höhenunterschied
488 Meter
Schwierigkeitsgrad
Mittel

Daten

Von May 1, 2021 bis Oct 31, 2021

Unterwegs

Das "Maison du Terroir"

Das "Maison du Terroir"

Gryon

Das Maison du Terroir (Heimatwerk) verkauft Spezialitäten aus den Alpen sowie dem Waadtländer und Walliser Chablais und ermöglicht das Treffen mit Kunsthandwerkern und Fabrikanten. Empfang von Gruppen auf Anfrage.

Der botanische Alpengarten, La Thomasia

Der botanische Alpengarten, La Thomasia

Les Plans-sur-Bex

Der Alpengarten Thomasia liegt in Les Plans-sur-Bex in den Waadtländer Alpen. Er ist von Bex aus mit dem Auto oder den öffentlichen Verkehrsmitteln sowie einem anschliessenden kurzen Fussmarsch zu erreichen. Naturfreunde und Fans von Bergwanderungen haben Thomasia schon längst zu einem ihrer beliebtesten Ausflugsziele erklärt.

Auberge de Pont-de-Nant

Auberge de Pont-de-Nant

Les Plans-sur-Bex

Das Restaurant du Pont-de-Nant bietet komplette Aufenthalte, die die Entdeckung der Alpen mit gastronomischen Erlebnissen im Restaurant mit 13/20 Gault & Millau-Punkten verbinden. Im Sommer bildet es den Ausgangspunkt für Wanderungen. Im Winter kann man sich erholen und sich im Schnee amüsieren.

Unsere Region in den sozialen Netzwerken