E-bike - The sweet escape in Villars-Gryon

Villars - Barboleuse - Sodoleuvre - Taveyanne - Les Chaux - Frience - La Poreyre - Barboleuse - Villars

Enjoy an effortless ride in the mountains!

You can start your ride either at the Villars railway station or at Barboleuse. From Barboleuse, ride uphill to Les Frasses and onwards to Sodoleuvre, where you can enjoy the local cuisine at the Restaurant L'Etable. Continue your ride to the hamlet of Taveyanne, where you can take a break at the mountain hut with the same name. Carry on to the Alpine meadows of Les Chaux. From there, head toward Frience, where the terrace of the eponymous mountain hut offers spectacular views of the Dents du Midi. Finally, ride downhill to La Barboleuse and then back to Villars.

Practical information

E-bike route is not marked. You can download the route in GPX format from our website.

Times indicated are based on average speeds (breaks nos included)

E-bikes with a pedal assist system up to 25km/h and a motor up to 500 watts are allowed to use the mountain bike trails. E-bikes equipped with more powerful pedal assists and motors are not allowed on the mountain bike trails.

Heat can affect your range. Remember to take breaks. Save energy for your return journey!

Access to charging stations is free. Most stations are equipped with chargers from different brands, allowing you to recharge your bike without the need to bring your own cable (except Ollon). A list of available chargers can be obtained from the Villars Tourist Office.

Brake with caution, e-bikes are heavier than normal bicycles!

Documents

Mountain bike map (application/pdf)

Technical data

Start point
Villars-sur-Ollon
Distance
21 km
Duration
2h30
Positive altitude difference
834 Metres
Negative altitude difference
834 Metres
Difficulty
Medium

Dates

From May 15, 2021 to Oct 31, 2021

Along your way

Tourist Office of Villars

Tourist Office of Villars

Villars-sur-Ollon

The Tourist Office of Villars is here to welcome you, to inform you and to assist you during your stay.

Café-Restaurant L'Etable

Café-Restaurant L'Etable

Gryon

The atypical restaurant L’Etable is ideally located in the Villars-Gryon-Les Diablerets ski area. Its name was not chosen at random because guests are seated in beautifully transformed stables to enjoy variations of terroir dishes.

Gryon Tourist Office

Gryon Tourist Office

Gryon

Gryon Tourist Office here to welcome, guide, advise and assist you during your stay.

Our region on social networks

E-bike - The sweet escape in Villars-Gryon

Villars - Barboleuse - Sodoleuvre - Taveyanne - Les Chaux - Frience - La Poreyre - Barboleuse - Villars

Fahren Sie mit dem Velo mühelos in die Berge!

Sie können Ihre Tour entweder beim Bahnhof Villars oder in Barboleuse beginnen. Von Barboleuse aus geht es zunächst hinauf nach Les Frasses und weiter nach Sodoleuvre, wo Sie sich im Restaurant L’Etable mit regionaler und bodenständiger Küche stärken können. Radeln Sie dann weiter zum Weiler Taveyanne, wo die gleichnamige Hütte zur Rast einlädt. Weiter geht es zur Alp Les Chaux. Von hier aus fahren Sie Richtung Frience, wo Ihnen die Hüttenterrasse eine herrliche Aussicht auf die Dents du Midi bietet. Danach geht es hinunter nach La Barboleuse und schliesslich zurück nach Villars.

Praktische Informationen

Die E-Bike-Strecke ist nicht markiert. Die Wegbeschreibung können Sie als GPX-Datei auf unserer Website herunterladen.

Die Mountainbike-Streckenzeiten basieren auf einer Durchschnittsgeschwindigkeit, Stopps nicht eingerechnet.

E-Bikes mit einer Tretkraftunterstützung bis 25 km/h und einem Motor bis max. 500 Watt sind auf den Mountainbike-Wegen gestattet. E-Bikes mit höherer Tretkraftunterstützung und leistungsstärkerem Motor ist die Benutzung der Mountainbike-Strecken untersagt.

Wärme kann die Reichweite beeinträchtigen. Denken Sie daran, Pausen einzulegen. Sparen Sie Energie für die Rückfahrt!

Der Zugang zu den elektrischen Ladestationen ist gratis. Die Stationen verfügen über Anschlüsse für verschiedene Marken, sodass Sie Ihr Velo auch ohne mitgeführtes Kabel aufladen können (ausser in Ollon). Eine Liste der verfügbaren Ladestationen ist im Tourismusbüro Villars verfügbar.
Achtung beim Bremsen, die E-Bikes sind schwerer als normale Velos.

Dokumente

Mountain bike karte (application/pdf)

Technische Daten

Ausgangspunkt
Villars-sur-Ollon
Distanz
21 km
Dauer
2h30
Positiver Höhenunterschied
834 Meter
Negativer Höhenunterschied
834 Meter
Schwierigkeitsgrad
Mittel

Daten

Von May 15, 2021 bis Oct 31, 2021

Unterwegs

Tourismusbüro Villars

Tourismusbüro Villars

Villars-sur-Ollon

Das Tourismusbüro von Villars steht Ihnen für Auskünfte und Begleitung während Ihrem Aufenthalt zur Verfügung.

Café-Restaurant L’Etable

Café-Restaurant L’Etable

Gryon

Das atypische Restaurant L’Etable befindet sich an idealer Lage im Skigebiet Villars-Gryon-Les Diablerets. Sein Name (dt. «Der Stall») ist nicht zufällig gewählt, denn die neu interpretierten Köstlichkeiten aus der Region werden tatsächlich in einem liebevoll umgebauten Stall serviert.

Tourismusbüro Gryon

Tourismusbüro Gryon

Gryon

Das Maison du Tourisme (Verkehrsverein) in Gryon steht Ihnen während Ihrem Aufenthalt sehr gerne mit Informationen und Ratschlägen zur Verfügung.

Unsere Region in den sozialen Netzwerken