Espace Ballon

Currently not bookable online

In the Pays-d'Enhaut, in the heart of the Vaud Alps, Château-d'Oex enjoys a favourable climate, earning it the title of hot air balloon capital. The station organizes the International Balloon Festival and tells the story of the balloonists at the Espace Ballon, a fun place located in the centre of the village.

The Espace Ballon was built in the former Town Hall, a historic building located in the heart of the village. There is a reception area entirely dedicated to friendly activities, services and practical issues related to the balloon. A shop is also available for visitors.

On the upper floor, an exhibition, with a high-quality multimedia support, presents the hot-air balloon from every angle: history, invention, technology, adventure, nothing has been neglected to restore the wonderful world of balloonists.

A stone's throw from the hot air balloon take-off site, visitors can admire the capsule of the first test flight of the Breitling Orbiter's round-the-world flight. In 1999, the third attempt at a round-the-world trip was the right one for Bertrand Piccard and Brian Jones, both well known in the resort.


Museum member of the Association des Musées en Gruyère
www.musees-en-gruyere.ch

Practical information

COVID-19: Reopening of the Espace Ballon on Thursday, May 21th
Annual closing: from 1st to 30th November

Contact

Espace Ballon
Chemin des Ballons 2
1660 Château-d'Oex

Tel : +41 78 723 78 33
info@espace-ballon.chwww.espace-ballon.ch

Our region on social networks

Espace Ballon

Espace Ballon

Dans le Pays-d’Enhaut, au cœur des Alpes vaudoises, Château-d’Œx bénéficie d’un climat favorable qui lui vaut le titre de capitale de la montgolfière. La station organise le Festival International de Ballons et raconte l’histoire des aérostiers à l’Espace Ballon, un endroit ludique situé au centre du village.

L’Espace Ballon a été aménagé dans l’ancien Hôtel de Ville, un bâtiment historique situé au cœur du village. On y trouve un espace d’accueil entièrement consacré aux activités conviviales, aux services et aux questions pratiques liées au ballon. Une boutique est également à disposition des visiteurs.

A l’étage supérieur, une exposition, forte d’un support multimédia de qualité, présente le ballon à air chaud sous toutes ses coutures: histoire, invention, technologie, aventure, rien n’a été négligé pour restituer l’univers merveilleux des aérostiers.

A deux pas du terrain de décollage des montgolfières, les visiteurs admirent la capsule du premier essai du tour du monde du Breitling Orbiter. En 1999, la troisième tentative de tour du monde était la bonne pour Bertrand Piccard et Brian Jones, tous les deux bien connus dans la station.


Musée membre de l’Association des Musées en Gruyère
www.musees-en-gruyere.ch

Infos pratiques

Fermeture annuelle : du 1er au 30 novembre

Documents

Espace ballon programme (application/pdf)

Offre BCV extra

Rabais 2.- sur entrée adulte et 1.- sur entrée senior et enfant

Sur présentation de ma carte Maestro BCV, je bénéficie d'un rabais de 2.- sur l'entrée adulte (8.-) et de 1.- sur l'entrée senior (6.-) et enfant (5.-).

Valable du 01.05.2021 au 31.10.2021

Contact

Espace Ballon
Chemin des Ballons 2
1660 Château-d'Œx

Tél: +41 78 723 78 33
info@espace-ballon.chwww.espace-ballon.ch

Horaires

Du 1 janv. 2021 au 31 déc. 2021
Mardi - Samedi
14:00 - 17:00

Notre région sur les réseaux sociaux