Café des Alpes

The menu is regularly updated, the elegant meals are inspired by the local terroir, the atmosphere is cosy, and the view of the Vaudois Alps makes you starry-eyed. Café des Alpes in Gryon (12 GaultMillau points) has quickly become a must-visit gourmet restaurant in the Vaudois Alps.

When Café des Alpes was reopened in December 2018, Gryon soon became a favourite stopover for gourmets. Victor Bavaud, a native from this region, acquired this traditional village café, modernised it but has maintained the friendly atmosphere that is so dear to locals. This typical chalet offers several atmospheres: authentic and friendly in the café, elegant in the restaurant and contemplative on the terrace that offers a splendid view of the Alps.

The atmosphere is therefore varied, but the menu card will always focus on seasonal dishes made from local products. Merely a few months after being reopened, Café des Alpes has already become a reference in terms of game specialties made from 100% Swiss meat. This is unfortunately becoming more and more rare. The menu changes according to the seasons - at least four times a year. But there are all-time favourites such as fish from Lake Geneva, select pieces of Swiss meat carved at table such as veal chops from the Alps and black-legged chicken from Gruyère (advance booking required), all highly representative of the gourmet cuisine of Café des Alpes.

Contact

Café des Alpes
Route du Village 2
1882 Gryon

Tel : +41 24 498 22 22
info@cafedesalpesgryon.chwww.cafedesalpesgryon.ch

TripAdvisor Traveler Rating
TripAdvisor49 reviewsKnow more >

Our region on social networks

Café des Alpes

La carte est régulièrement renouvelée, la cuisine s’inspire du terroir avec élégance, l’ambiance est cosy et la vue sur les Alpes vaudoises met des étoiles dans les yeux : le Café des Alpes de Gryon (12 points au GaultMillau) est vite devenu un incontournable de l’offre gastronomique des Alpes vaudoises.

La réouverture du Café des Alpes, en décembre 2018, a confirmé qu’une halte à Gryon était particulièrement recommandée pour les gourmands. En reprenant ce café traditionnel de village, l’enfant du pays Victor Bavaud a modernisé l’enseigne, tout en conservant la convivialité chère aux habitants. Dans ce chalet typique, on retrouve plusieurs ambiances : chaleureuse et authentique au café, plus élégante au restaurant ou encore contemplative sur la terrasse avec une vue magnifique sur les Alpes.

L’atmosphère varie, mais la carte reste la même, garnie de plats de saison élaborés avec des produits locaux. Après quelques mois d’ouverture, le Café des Alpes est déjà une référence pour les spécialités de chasse à base de viande 100% suisse, un avantage qui se fait malheureusement de plus en plus rare. La carte change au fil des saisons – au minimum quatre fois par année – mais des valeurs sures comme les poissons du lac Léman des pièces de viandes suisse découpés en salle comme la côte de veau d’alpage, poulet pattes noires de la Gruyère (sur réservation) restent emblématiques de la savoureuse cuisine du Café des Alpes.

Contact

Café des Alpes
Route du Village 2
1882 Gryon

Tél: +41 24 498 22 22
info@cafedesalpesgryon.chwww.cafedesalpesgryon.ch

TripAdvisor Traveler Rating
TripAdvisor49 reviewsEn savoir plus >

Notre région sur les réseaux sociaux