The Crazy Moose

The Crazy Moose is the restaurant of Maison de Montagne in Bretaye located 1,700 m above sea level. This is the ideal place to share friendly moments at a unique site in the heart of the Vaudois Alps and the ski area of Villars-Gryon-Les Diablerets.

The Crazy Moose in Villars-sur-Ollon is in an exceptional site that is accessible by train, on foot or with skis. The dishes inspired by the Chef’s Quebec experience as well as seasonal and regional products delight skiers and hikers’ taste buds. The entirely coverable ground-floor terrace with a wooden floor invites guests to relax on one of the sunbeds. There is also a log chalet, offering a pizza oven and a fireplace where the Chef cooks his pizzas, skewers of wapiti meat and other specialties.

The breathtaking view of the mountains delights visitors enjoying a good meal with a glass of wine with their family and friends. The Crazy Moose also offers half- and full-board for people staying at the Maison de Montagne in Bretaye. It is also the perfect place to organize family celebrations, weddings, seminars or company outings.

Practical information

Parking facilities available in Villars-sur-Ollon
Access by car: A9 motorway, Aigle exit, follow signposts to Villars, then catch a regional train to Col de Bretaye, get off at “Bouquetins” walk for two minutes. Public transport: CFF train in Aigle, then the 144 bus to the station of Villars-sur-Ollon and then a regional train to Col de Bretaye, ”Bouquetins” stop, plus a two-minute walk
Ground-floor terrace with view of the mountains
Offers for groups and private events

Contact

Maison de Montagne de Bretaye
CP 71
1884 Villars sur Ollon

Tel : +41 24 495 24 81
info@mmbretaye.chwww.mmbretaye.ch

Opening hours

From Jul 1, 2020 to Oct 25, 2020
Monday
closed
Tuesday - Sunday
11:00 - 17:00

Our region on social networks

The Crazy Moose

The Crazy Moose, le restaurant de la Maison de Montagne de Bretaye, est situé à 1700 m d’altitude. C’est l’endroit idéal pour partager des moments conviviaux sur un site unique, au cœur des Alpes vaudoises et du domaine skiable de Villars-Gryon-Les Diablerets.

The Crazy Moose (en français L’Elan Fou) se situe sur un site exceptionnel accessible en train, à pied ou à ski à Villars-sur-Ollon. Les mets inspirés de l’expérience québécoise du tenancier, des produits de saison et du terroir réveillent les papilles des skieurs et randonneurs de passage. La terrasse de plain-pied, au sol entièrement boisé, peutêtre totalement recouverte. Ses transats invitent à la détente. S’y trouve également un chalet en rondin avec un four à pizza et une cheminée qui permettent au chef de proposer des pizzas au feu de bois, des brochettes de viande de wapiti, de la raclette et bien d’autres spécialités.

La vue imprenable sur les montagnes émerveille les hôtes qui y dégustent un bon repas autour d’un verre en famille ou entre amis. The Crazy Moose propose également la demi-pension et la pension complète pour les personnes séjournant à la Maison de Montagne de Bretaye. C’est aussi le lieu parfait pour organiser des fêtes de famille, mariages, séminaires ou encore des sorties d’entreprises.

Infos pratiques

Parkings à disposition dans la station de Villars-sur-Ollon
Accès en voiture : autoroute A9, sortie Aigle, suivre Villars, puis train régional direction Col de Bretaye, arrêt « Bouquetins » et 2 minutes à pied. En transports publics : gare CFF d'Aigle, puis bus 144 jusqu'à la gare de Villars-sur-Ollon, puis train régional direction Col de Bretaye, arrêt « Bouquetins » et 2 minutes à pied
Terrasse de plein pied avec vue sur les montagnes
Offres pour groupes et événements privés

Contact

Maison de Montagne de Bretaye
CP 71
1884 Villars sur Ollon

Tél: +41 24 495 24 81
info@mmbretaye.chwww.mmbretaye.ch

Horaires

Du 1 juil. 2020 au 25 oct. 2020
Lundi
fermé
Mardi - Dimanche
11:00 - 17:00

Notre région sur les réseaux sociaux