Le Vieux Villars

The typical Swiss chalet atmosphere and the welcoming staff of Le Vieux Villars attract patrons and passers-by in the resort of Villars. The selection of dishes is mouth-watering: various fondues and raclettes, typically Swiss rösti, meats and seasonal dishes such as game in the autumn.

The Restaurant Le Vieux Villars offers an authentic and friendly atmosphere in the heart of the resort of Villars-sur-Ollon. The restaurant staff enhances the traditional dishes with inventive details to satisfy their guests: brasserie-type meals, fondues, raclettes and other cheese-based dishes, home-made desserts and game are offered depending on the season. Regional wines are the perfect accompaniment for these dishes.

The Vieux Villars offers three different atmospheres: a carnotzet and its crackling log fire for mountain fans, the restaurant and its luminous dining room that is reminiscent of Alpine chalets, and the bar-lounge “La part des anges”, which is the ideal place to enjoy an aperitif. The restaurant can be made private for all types of events or activities in the form of sit-down meals, buffets or cocktail parties.

Practical information

Private event offers
Terrace
Suitable for children

Seasonal closure from 29 November to 11 December 2020

Documents

Hunting menu 2020 (application/pdf)

Contact

Le Vieux Villars
Route des Hôtels 18
1884 Villars-sur-Ollon

Tel : +41 (0)24 495 25 25
info@vieuxvillars.chwww.vieuxvillars.ch

TripAdvisor Traveler Rating
TripAdvisor195 reviewsKnow more >

Our region on social networks

Le Vieux Villars

L’ambiance typique d’un chalet suisse et le personnel chaleureux du Vieux Villars séduisent les habitués comme les touristes de passage dans la station de Villars. Avec ses différentes fondues et raclettes, ses röstis typiquement suisses, ses viandes et ses plats de saison telle que la chasse en automne, le choix gourmand met l’eau à la bouche.

Au cœur de la station de Villars-sur-Ollon, le restaurant le Vieux Villars ouvre ses portes dans une atmosphère authentique et conviviale. Toute l’équipe du restaurant déploie des trésors d’inventivité autour de la cuisine traditionnelle afin de combler les désirs de la clientèle : mets de brasserie, fondues, raclettes et autres plats à base de fromage, desserts maison ou encore suggestions de chasse sont proposés selon la saison. Les vins de la région accompagnent à merveille les plats dégustés.

Au Vieux Villars, trois ambiances s’offrent aux amoureux de la montagne: le carnotzet et son feu de bois qui crépite ; le restaurant et sa salle plus lumineuse qui rappelle les chalets alpins ; enfin le bar lounge « La part des anges » qui représente le coin idéal pour prendre l’apéritif en toute convivialité. L’établissement peut être privatisé pour tout type d’événements ou d’animations, sous forme de repas assis, de buffet ou de cocktail dînatoire.

Infos pratiques

Offres pour des événements privés
Terrasse
Convient aux enfants

Fermeture saisonnière du 29 novembre au 11 décembre 2020

Documents

Menu chasse 2020 (application/pdf)

Contact

Le Vieux Villars
Route des Hôtels 18
1884 Villars-sur-Ollon

Tél: +41 (0)24 495 25 25
info@vieuxvillars.chwww.vieuxvillars.ch

TripAdvisor Traveler Rating
TripAdvisor195 reviewsEn savoir plus >

Notre région sur les réseaux sociaux