Le Grizzly

The Grizzly is the traditional restaurant of the Chalet Royalp Hôtel & Spa*****, one of the most beautiful hotels in Villars-sur-Ollon in the Vaudois Alps. It offers a luxury carnotzet as well as terroir dishes in their most elegant form.

At the Grizzly in the Chalet Royalp Hotel & Spa in Villars-sur-Ollon, the service staff combines the elegance of a palace with the cordiality of a carnotzet. The setting is cordial and impressive, combining a beautiful ceiling and wooden walls with an elegant stone floor and a massive fireplace. which is used to prepare raclette that is then served on a as-much-as-you-can-eat basis.

Just like all raclette meals, the moitié-moitié fondue with vacherin, truffles or boletus are accompanied by a mixed salad and a mountain platter with cured meat and other regional deli meat delights. These high-quality accompaniments justify a higher rate than in the other traditional restaurants. Even more so as the service staff is very attentive and gladly provides advice on the wines from the region.

Practical information

The restaurant is only open during the winter season.

Contact

Chalet RoyAlp Hôtel & Spa*****
Domaine de Rochegrise, 23
1884 Villars-sur-Ollon

Tel : +41 (0)24 495 90 90
info@royalp.chwww.royalp.ch

TripAdvisor Traveler Rating
TripAdvisor34 reviewsKnow more >

Opening hours

From Dec 21, 2020 to May 17, 2021
Monday - Sunday
18:30 - 22:00
Wifi/Internet

Our region on social networks

Le Grizzly

Le Grizzly est le restaurant traditionnel du Chalet Royalp Hôtel & Spa*****, l’un des plus beaux hôtels des Alpes vaudoises, situé à Villars-sur-Ollon. Ici, le carnotzet prend ses lettres de noblesse et les plats du terroir se déclinent dans leurs versions les plus élégantes.

Au Grizzly, dans le Chalet Royalp Hôtel & Spa de Villars-sur-Ollon, le personnel de service allie l’entregent d’un palace à la convivialité d’un carnotzet. Le cadre y est à la fois chaleureux et impressionnant, combinant un magnifique plafond et des murs de bois, un élégant sol en pierre et une massive cheminée. Cette dernière sert à la préparation des raclettes, servies à volonté.

Tout comme la raclette, la fondue moitié-moitié, au vacherin, à la truffe ou aux cèpes s’accompagne d’une salade mêlée et d’une planche montagnarde garnie de viande séchée et d’autres délices de la charcuterie régionale. Ces compléments de qualité justifient un tarif plus élevé que dans les autres restaurants traditionnels. D’autant plus que le personnel de service fait preuve de beaucoup d’attention et dispense des conseils avisés sur les vins de la région.

Infos pratiques

Le restaurant est ouvert uniquement durant la saison d'hiver.

Contact

Chalet RoyAlp Hôtel & Spa*****
Domaine de Rochegrise, 23
1884 Villars-sur-Ollon

Tél: +41 (0)24 495 90 90
info@royalp.chwww.royalp.ch

TripAdvisor Traveler Rating
TripAdvisor34 reviewsEn savoir plus >

Horaires

Du 21 déc. 2020 au 17 mai 2021
Lundi - Dimanche
18:30 - 22:00
Wifi/Internet

Notre région sur les réseaux sociaux