Auberge du Bouillet

Auberge du Bouillet focuses on Swiss traditions and offers its delicious dishes to patrons, the pals of the Chef (nicknamed “The Cat”) and many visitors to the Bex Salt Mines, one of the region's most popular tourist attractions.

Regarding Claude Delessert’s - a true character - nickname: the Auberge du Bouillet is decorated with various figures and illustrations of cats. Apart from that pleasant feature, it would be hard to find a more typically Swiss bistro setting elsewhere.

Claude Delessert, a staunch defender of Swiss values, offers a truly Swiss menu and delicious pieces of meat prepared in the Chef’s way, for example with several types of home-made butter. The wine card is unique. It includes vintages from all the 26 Swiss cantons.
In summer, guests can enjoy the warm days and the tranquillity of the site on a pretty terrace.

Practical information

Large parking spaces for coaches
Banquet facilities up to 80 people
Dinner with concerts several times a year
Terrace in the summer season
Closed on Sunday evening, Tuesday evening and all-day Monday
Open every day in summer, closed on Monday, Tuesday and Sunday evening
Annual closure in January

Contact

Auberge du Bouillet
Rte des Mines de Sel 50
1880 Bex

Tel : +41 (0)463 27 72
www.aubergedubouillet.ch

TripAdvisor Traveler Rating
TripAdvisor108 reviewsKnow more >

Our region on social networks

Auberge du Bouillet

Concentrée de traditions suisses, l’Auberge du Bouillet régale les habitués, copains du patron surnommé « Le Chat », ainsi que les nombreux visiteurs des proches Mines de Sel de Bex, l’une des attractions touristiques les plus populaires de la région.

En référence au surnom du patron Claude Delessert – véritable personnage ! – l’Auberge du Bouillet est décorée par différentes figurines et illustrations de chats. À part ce sympathique clin d’œil, le cadre du restaurant est on ne peut plus typique des bistrots suisses.

Grand défenseur des valeurs suisses, Claude Delessert propose un menu « bien de chez nous » et des délicieuses viandes agrémentées à la manière du chef, par exemple avec des beurres faits maison. La carte des vins est unique car elle contient des crus provenant de chacun des 26 cantons suisses.

En été, une jolie terrasse permet de profiter des beaux jours et du calme verdoyant de l’endroit.

Infos pratiques

Grandes places de parking pour les autocars
Banquet jusqu’à 80 personnes
Soupers-concerts plusieurs fois par année
Terrasse à la belle saison
Fermé dimanche soir, mardi soir et lundi toute la journée
Ouvert tous les jours en été, fermé lundi, mardi et dimanche soir
Vacances annuelles en janvier

Contact

Auberge du Bouillet
Rte des Mines de Sel 50
1880 Bex

Tél: +41 (0)463 27 72
www.aubergedubouillet.ch

TripAdvisor Traveler Rating
TripAdvisor108 reviewsEn savoir plus >

Notre région sur les réseaux sociaux