Lac des Chavonnes

This tranquil mountain lake, perched at 1,690 metres (in the heart of the Vaudois Alps), offers a unique setting in the heart of the forest. Follow the 2 kilometre path from the "Bretaye" train stop.

Less than a 30-minute walk from the "Col de Bretaye" train stop, Lake Les Chavonnes is a haven of peace for walking and sunbathing. Some visitors brave the cool water for a swim while others try their hand at fishing or go paddle boarding or canoeing.

The Lac des Chavonnes restaurant on the lakeshore serves authentic and tasty light meals. you can also spend a night at Hôtel-Restaurant. The lake is accessible by an easy 2-kilometre walk from the BVB train stop.

Legend has it that there's treasure hidden in the lake, protected by the white monster of Lake Les Chavonnes. Visitors can still see the diamonds glinting at the bottom of the water in the light of the moon or the sun. The more sceptical visitors will say that it's actually rock encrusted with the shiny mineral pyrite.

Contact

Le Lac des Chavonnes
1884 Villars-sur-Ollon

Information

Office du Tourisme de Villars
Avenue Centrale 140
CP 100
1884 Villars-sur-Ollon

Tel : +41 24 495 32 32
info@villars.chwww.villars.ch

Our region on social networks

Lac des Chavonnes

Achat de titre de transports TPC (train Villars-Bretaye, bus Villars-Solalex et bus Villars-Les Diablerets)

Achat de titre de transports TPC (train Villars-Bretaye, bus Villars-Solalex et bus Villars-Les Diablerets)

Ce Lac de montagne bucolique, niché à 1’690 mètres d’altitude (au cœur des Alpes vaudoises), vous accueille dans un écrin unique au cœur de la forêt. Un chemin de 2 kilomètres vous permet d’y accéder depuis l’arrêt de train « Bretaye ».

Le Lac des Chavonnes, accessible en moins de 30 minutes de marche de l'arrêt de train "Col de Bretaye", est un lieu apaisant qui aspire à la promenade et au bain de soleil. Les plus courageux d’entre vous peuvent se baigner dans ses eaux fraîches alors que les plus patients peuvent tenter leur chance à la pêche, au paddle ou naviguer en canoë.

Pour les petits creux, le restaurant du Lac des Chavonnes, aux abords du plan d'eau, vous sert une cuisine authentique et savoureuse. Vous pouvez également y passer la nuit. Le Lac se situe à 2 kilomètres du terminus du train BVB par un sentier facile et accessible à tous.

La légende raconte qu'un trésor s'y cache, protégé par un monstre blanc : le monstre du Lac des Chavonnes. Les visiteurs peuvent encore voir briller les diamants au fond de l'eau suivant la lumière de la lune ou du soleil. Les plus sceptiques diront que c'est en fait la roche incrustée de pyrite, minéral brillant.

Contact

Le Lac des Chavonnes
1884 Villars-sur-Ollon

Information

Office du Tourisme de Villars
Avenue Centrale 140
CP 100
1884 Villars-sur-Ollon

Tél: +41 24 495 32 32
info@villars.chwww.villars.ch

Notre région sur les réseaux sociaux