Chalet de l'Epi

At 1,300 metres overlooking mountain pastures, the “l’Epi” chalet in its natural, tranquil setting is ideal for groups.

Located in Cergnement, above the road to Solalex, it’s the ideal location for downhill skiing, cross-country skiing and snow shoeing in the winter. In the summer, the chalet is handy for lots of hikes.

The chalet accommodates up to 30 people in 5 dormitories equipped with mattresses, covers and pillows. The refectory which seats 35 people has a wood stove. The kitchen is equipped with a gas cooker and a wood burning range with oven. In summer why not use the barbecue, drink from the fountain and make the most of the large flat area around the chalet with the Alps as your backdrop.

The Chalet l’Epi can be reached by car from Gryon in about 10 minutes or from Villars in about 15 minutes. In winter, access is on foot from the car park located 800 metres from the chalet. The road is pisted and rises slightly. If you ski, you can even reach the chalet directly from the Gryon ski pistes.

The chalet is available for hire from the end of January to end October.

Contact

Chalet de l'Epi
Cergnement
1882 Gryon

Tel : +41 22 731 19 33
epi.gryon@bluewin.chwww.chalet-epi.ch

Our region on social networks

Chalet de l'Epi

Le Chalet « l’Epi », idéal pour les groupes, se trouve à 1300 mètres d’altitude et surplombe un pâturage, offrant ainsi un environnement naturel et calme.

Il se situe à Cergnement, en amont de la route qui mène à Solalex. En hiver, c’est un lieu idéal pour la pratique du ski alpin, ski de fond et raquettes. En été, le chalet donne accès à de nombreuses randonnées.

Le chalet héberge 30 personnes, réparties en 5 dortoirs équipés de matelas, couvertures et oreillers. Le réfectoire, doté d’une poêle à bois, accueille 35 personnes. Dans la cuisine, une cuisinière à gaz ainsi qu’un potager à bois avec four sont à votre disposition. En été, profitez du barbecue, de la fontaine et du vaste espace plat avec vue sur les Alpes.

Acccédez au Chalet de l’Epi en voiture, en 10 minutes depuis Gryon ou 15 minutes depuis Villars. En hiver, vous accédez à pied depuis le parking à 800 mètres du chalet. Le chemin est damé et légèrement en pente. Si vous êtes skieurs, accédez au chalet depuis les pistes de ski du côté de Gryon.

Location à partir de fin janvier jusqu’à fin octobre.

Contact

Chalet de l'Epi
Cergnement
1882 Gryon

Tél: +41 22 731 19 33
epi.gryon@bluewin.chwww.chalet-epi.ch