Casino Barrière de Montreux

The Casino Barrière in Montreux provides some 10,000 square metres of space devoted to entertainment featuring slot machines, gaming tables, electronic games, poker, and more. It also houses 3 restaurants, 2 bars, 2 terraces, a superb swimming pool, and the former ‘Mountain Studios’, an area now dedicated to Queen.

The prestigious Casino Barrière, situated on the shores of Lake Geneva, rolls out its red carpet in a luxurious setting with a panoramic view of the lake and the Alps. With an entertainment area of 10,000 m2, the Casino has 3 restaurants, 2 bars, 2 terraces, 24 gaming tables and 377 slot machines, shops and a fantastic swimming pool. It also has a poker room and jackpot. The Montreux Casino Barrière is the only casino in the French part of Switzerland to have a licence A, issued for big betting games with unlimited stakes and bets.

The history of this legendary venue is linked to the Montreux Jazz Festival. With admission, you get free entry to Queen’s old recording studio. Finally, the casino has three conference rooms which can accommodate up to 800 people.

Practical information

Maximum capacity 245 people.
Poker room temporarily closed.

Contact

Queen - The studio Experience
Rue du Théâtre 9
1820 Montreux

Tel : +41 (0)21 962 83 83
marketing-montreux@groupebarriere.comwww.casinodemontreux.ch

Opening hours

From Sep 1, 2020 to Sep 16, 2021
Monday - Wednesday
09:00 - 03:00
Thursday
09:00 - 04:00
Friday - Saturday
09:00 - 05:00
Sunday
09:00 - 03:00

Casino Barrière de Montreux

Le Casino Barrière de Montreux dispose d’une superficie de 10'000 m2 réservé aux divertissements avec machines à sous, jeux de table et électroniques, poker... Il abrite aussi 3 restaurants, 2 bars, 2 terrasses, une superbe piscine ainsi que les anciens « Mountain Studios », espace désormais dédié au groupe Queen.

Le prestigieux Casino Barrière, situé sur les rives du lac Léman, déroule son tapis rouge dans un cadre somptueux orné d’une vue panoramique sur le lac et les Alpes. Avec une superficie de 10'000 m2 réservé aux divertissements, le Casino propose 3 restaurants, 2 bars, 2 terrasses, 24 tables de jeux et 377 machines à sous, des boutiques et une superbe piscine. Il propose également un poker room et des jackpots. Le Casino Barrière de Montreux est l’unique casino en Suisse romande à détenir la licence A, délivrée pour les grands jeux d’argent aux mises et nombre de jeux illimités.

L’histoire de ce lieu montreusien mythique est liée au Montreux Jazz Festival. À l’entrée, on visite gratuitement l’ancien studio d’enregistrement du groupe Queen. Enfin, le casino comprend trois salles de séminaires pouvant accueillir jusqu’à 800 personnes.

Infos pratiques

Capacité d'accueil de 245 personnes maximum.
Poker room temporairement fermée.

Contact

Queen - The studio Experience
Rue du Théâtre 9
1820 Montreux

Tél: +41 (0)21 962 83 83
marketing-montreux@groupebarriere.comwww.casinodemontreux.ch

Horaires

Du 1 sept. 2020 au 1 déc. 2021
Lundi - Mercredi
09:00 - 03:00
Jeudi
09:00 - 04:00
Vendredi - Samedi
09:00 - 05:00
Dimanche
09:00 - 03:00