Taveyanne

The picturesque hamlet of Taveyanne, a listed historical site with timber chalets and wooden shingle roofs, still without electricity, lies nestled in the heart of a nature reserve and is well worth a visit. You can’t fail to wonder at this hamlet frozen in time, famous for its mid-summer festival, its authenticity and its natural beauty.

Wrapped in verdant pastures and surrounded by majestic rocks and brightly coloured meadows, the hamlet of Taveyanne should be on everybody’s itinerary. Admire the ordered rows of rustic timber chalets and watch as life goes on in rhythm with the seasons in this traditional alpage.

Taveyanne is truly the jewel in the crown for the people of Gryon. To guarantee the long-term future of the hamlet and its environment, the local people agreed in 1970 to establish a nature reserve jointly with the nature protection association of the canton of Vaud.

Come and discover this enchanted place during its legendary mid-summer festival. Each year, this convivial pastoral festival is celebrated in a traditional style on the green pastures of Taveyanne. During the summer months, the Taveyanne refuge will welcome you for a delicious meal composed of local specialities, and you can even spend a restful night there.

Contact

Hameau de Taveyanne
Route de Taveyanne
1882 Gryon
Accès depuis la route du Col de la Croix (depuis Villars) ou route de Sodoleuvre depuis Gryon

Information

Maison du Tourisme de Gryon
Place Barboleuse 11
1882 Gryon

Tel : +41 (0)24 498 00 00
information@gryon.chwww.gryon.ch

Our region on social networks

Taveyanne

Niché au cœur d’une réserve naturelle, le pittoresque hameau de Taveyanne encore sans électricité est classé monument historique. Ses chalets en madrier et toits de bardeaux sont hors du temps. Vous repartirez émerveillé de cet endroit hors du temps, célèbre pour sa mi-été, pour son authenticité et pour sa beauté naturelle.

Le hameau de Taveyanne est lové dans un écrin de verdure, entouré de rochers majestueux et de prairies aux couleurs chatoyantes. Admirez les rangées serrées et sages des chalets en madrier et observez comment la vie se déroule dans ce traditionnel alpage qui vit au rythme des saisons.

Taveyanne est aussi précieux que le plus beau des joyaux aux yeux des habitants de Gryon. Pour préserver à long terme cette nature, ces paysages, les Gryonnais ont décidé en 1970, de signer une servitude de réserve naturelle avec la Ligue vaudoise pour la protection de la nature.

Venez découvrir ce lieu enchanteur à l’occasion de sa légendaire mi-été. Chaque année, la fête pastorale de la mi-été se célèbre selon la tradition dans une ambiance conviviale, sur les pâturages verts de Taveyanne. Durant l’été, le refuge de Taveyanne vous accueille pour un savoureux repas fait de spécialités du terroir ou pour une bonne nuit de sommeil réparatrice.

Contact

Hameau de Taveyanne
Route de Taveyanne
1882 Gryon
Accès depuis la route du Col de la Croix (depuis Villars) ou route de Sodoleuvre depuis Gryon

Information

Maison du Tourisme de Gryon
Place Barboleuse 11
1882 Gryon

Tél: +41 (0)24 498 00 00
information@gryon.chwww.gryon.ch

Notre région sur les réseaux sociaux