Trekking - Isenau Good Trail

Les Diablerets (Tourist Office) - Le Mont - Le Lécherré - Col du Pillon - Lac Retaud - La Marnèche - Sommet de la Palette - Col des Andérets - Chalet d'alpage d'Isenau - Arpille - Metreile - Marnex - La Comba - Les Diablerets

Very varied route making a high quality trail.

Setting off from the Les Diablerets Tourist Office, follow the path along the river towards Le Droutzay, passing close by l'Hôtel Les Sources, then branch off to the left by the d'Aigue Noire footbridge towards Le Dar. Branch off to the right to Le Mont and then to the Lécherré and carry on to Col du Pillon on a technical, undulating trail with some elevated passages. From the pass, continue on to Lac Retaud and then on to La Marnèche (above Isenau). Then follow the path which passes the bottom station of the Palette ski lift and then leads like a kind of wall up to the summit of la Palette. From the summit the path descends at a gentle incline to the Col des Andérets. From there continue towards the Isenau alpine chalet. About 100 metres before the chalet branch off to Arpille, then to the left towards Metreille and then Marnex, then descending to La Comba, finishing up in the village.

In the mountain pasture chalet Isenau you can find local products (cheese, serac whey cheese, etc.).
La buvette de la Marnèche with its charming terrace offering stunning views of the Diablerets mountains awaits you.
Restaurants at le Lac Retaud and at le Col du Pillon.

Practical information

Free parking at the Congress Hall.

INFORMATION

Office du Tourisme des Diablerets
Chemin du Collège 2
1865 Les Diablerets

Tel : +41 (0)24 492 00 10
info@diablerets.chwww.diablerets.ch

Technical data

Start point
Les Diablerets
Distance
21 km
Duration
5h00
Positive altitude difference
1637 Metres
Negative altitude difference
1637 Metres
Difficulty
Medium

Along your way

Buvette de la Marnèche - Isenau

Buvette de la Marnèche - Isenau

Les Diablerets

This alpine chalet which has been home to the Berruex family for over 40 years offers stunning views of the Ormonts valley: Les Diablerets, Le Muveran, Les Dents du Midi, Leysin, Les Tours d'Aï and Mayen.

Restaurant du lac Retaud

Restaurant du lac Retaud

Les Diablerets

Lake Retaud nestles at an altitude of 1,685 metres directly opposite Glacier3000. This haven of peace offers walks in summer and winter as well as a restaurant with an adjoining, sunny terrace for fans of hiking, cross-country skiing and other winter sports.

Our region on social networks

Randonnée - Isenau Good Trail

Les Diablerets (Office du Tourisme) - Le Mont - Le Lécherré - Col du Pillon - Lac Retaud - La Marnèche - Sommet de la Palette - Col des Andérets - Chalet d'alpage d'Isenau - Arpille - Metreile - Marnex - La Comba - Les Diablerets

Itinéraire très varié offrant un parcours d'une grande qualité

Au départ de l'Office du Tourisme des Diablerets, suivez le chemin le long de la rivière en direction du Droutzay en passant à proximité du l'Hôtel Les Sources puis bifurquez à gauche par la passerelle d'Aigue Noire en direction du Dar. Bifurquez à droite pour le Mont puis jusqu'au Lécherré et continuez jusqu'au Col du Pillon sur un sentier technique et vallonné avec quelques passages aériens. Du Col, continuez jusqu'au Lac Retaud puis jusqu'à la Marnèche (en dessus d'Isenau). Suivez ensuite le sentier qui passe par l'arrivée du téléski de Palette puis tel un mur jusqu'au sommet de la Palette. Depuis le sommet, le sentier descend en pente douce jusqu'au Col des Andérets. De là, continuez en direction du chalet d'alpage d'Isenau. Environ 100 mètres avant le chalet, bifurquez pour Arpille, puis à gauche pour Metreille puis Marnex, descente sur La Comba pour finalement arriver au village.

Aux chalets d'alpage d'Isenau, découvrez des produits locaux (fromage, serac, etc).
La buvette de la Marnèche vous accueille sur sa chamante terrasse avec une vue imprenable sur le massif des Diablerets.
Restaurant au Lac Retaud et au Col du Pillon.

Infos pratiques

Parking gratuit à la Maison des Congrès

INFORMATION

Office du Tourisme des Diablerets
Chemin du Collège 2
1865 Les Diablerets

Tél: +41 (0)24 492 00 10
info@diablerets.chwww.diablerets.ch

Données techniques

Point de départ
Les Diablerets
Distance
21 km
Durée
5h00
Dénivelé positif
1637 mètres
Dénivelé négatif
1637 mètres
Difficulté
Moyen

Sur votre route

Buvette de la Marnèche - Isenau

Buvette de la Marnèche - Isenau

Les Diablerets

Depuis ce chalet d'alpage, on peut jouir d'une vue magnifique sur la vallée des Ormonts: Les Diablerets, Le Muveran, Les Dents du Midi, Leysin et les Tours d'Aï et de Mayen. Ce chalet est occupé depuis plus de 40 ans par la famille Berruex.

Restaurant du Lac Retaud

Restaurant du Lac Retaud

Les Diablerets

A 1685 mètres, le lac Retaud se niche en face du Glacier 3000. Offrant balade hivernale et estivale, ce havre de paix et son restaurant avec terrasse ensoleillée attendent les amateurs de randonnées, ski de fond et autres sports d’hiver.

Notre région sur les réseaux sociaux